Scientific Committee


Marcelo Palacios (Spain)
Founder of the International Society on Bioethics (SIBI)
President of the Scientific Committee.


Amos Shapira (Israel)
Incumbent of the Law and Biomedical Ethics Chair. University of Tel Aviv.


Antonio Cueto Espinar (Spain)
Incumbent. Vice-Rector, Oviedo University.


Erwin Bernat (Austria)
Professor of the Public Law Institute. University of Graz.
Victoria Camps (Spain)
Incumbent of the Ethics Chair. Autonomous University of Barcelona.
Santiago Dexeus (Spain)
Professor Director of the Dexeus Universitary Institute. Barcelona.
Erwin Deutsch (Germany)
Director of Medical and Pharmaceutical Institute. University of Göttingen.
Rev. Maurice Dooley (Ireland)
Representative of the Holy See.
José Egozcue Cuixart (Spain)
Incumbent of the Cellular Biology Chair. Autonomous University of Barcelona.
Jesús A. Fernández Suárez (Spain)
Professor of Law Philosophy. University of Oviedo.
Jean Michaud (France)
National Committee for Sciences of Life and Health. París. Judge
Santiago Grisolía (Spain)
President of the Valencia Foundation for Advanced Studies and Research
Prince of Asturias Prize Winner (Scientific and technological research)
Juan Ramón Lacadena Calero (Spain)
Incumbent of the Genetics Chair. Biology Faculty. Complutense University of Madrid
Paula Martinho da Silva (Portugal)
President of the National Council of Ethics for the Sciences of Life. Lawyer
Alain Pompidou (France)
Professor of Biology University René Descartes. Paris.
Carlos Romeo Casabona (Spain)
Incumbent. Director of the Law and Human Genome Chair. University of Deusto.
Margarita Salas (Spain)
Prof. Centre for Molecular Biology "Severo Ochoa". Autonomous University of Madrid.
Francoise Shenfield (United Kingdom)
Fertility Specialist at the London Women's Clinic. Reproductive Medicine Unit. Md. Dr
Erin Williams (EE.UU.)
Bioethics Advicer of the USA Congress (New York) Assistant Professor, Law, Policy & Ethics. School of Computational Sciences. George Mason University (Virginia).
Hector Gros Espiel (Uruguay)
Ambassador of Uruguay in France. President of the Latinoamerican Section of SIBI.
Georges Kututkdjan (Lebanon)
Ex Director of the Science and Technologie Commitee of UNESCO.