Inaugural Act
Jacques Diouf (Senegal)
Director General of the FAO (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)
Closing Ceremony
Enrique Múgica Herzog (Spain)
Spanish Ombudsman
Manuel Elkin Patarroyo Murillo (Colombia)
Executive Director. Foundation Institute of Immunology of Colombia
José Esquinas Alcázar (Spain)
Director of the Chair of Studies on Hunger and Poverty. Córdoba University.
Ex-president of the Temporary Committee of Ethics for Food and Agriculture of the FAO
Juntra Karbwang (Thailand)
Coordinator Tropical Disease Research of the World Health Organization (WHO)
Kike Figaredo (Cambodia, Spain)
Apostolic Prefect of Battambang
Jacinthe Nkongolo (Cameroon)
Professor PRH-International. Doctor in applied Pedagogy
Devline Msowoya (Malawi)
Responsible for the management of the Nutritional Rehabilitation Centre of Alinafe
Erin Williams (EE.UU.)
Specialist in Public Health and Bioethics of Congressional Research Service
Library of Congress EE.UU. (New York). Prof. Georges Mason University (Virginia)
Valentín Kulinichenko (Ukraine)
Professor, Head of Philosophy Department National Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education named P.L. Shupyk
Nicolás Castellanos (Bolivia, Spain)
President of Foundation New Men. Santa Cruz of the Sierra. Bolivia
Rodrigo Caetano (Brazil)
Coordinator of the Consultant’s office of Communication of the Ministry of Health
Rose Rita Kingamkono (Tanzania)
Director of Research Co-ordination and Promotion Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology (COSTECH)
Nanette Elster (EE.UU.)
Prof. University of Illinois. School of Public Health of Chicago
Amos Shapira (Israel)
Catedrático de Derecho y Ética Biomédica. Universidad de Tel Aviv.
Claudio Lozano (Paraguay)
Solidarity with the Third World (SOTERMUN). The Marist Brothers
Lluís Magriñá (Spain)
Provincial Superior of the Jesuits of Catalonia
Michèle Stanton-Jean (Canada)
President of the Canadian Commission for UNESCO
Prof. of International Law. University of Montreal
Paula Martinho da Silva (Portugal)
Lawyer. President of National Council of Ethics for the Life Sciences
Doris Schopper (Switzerland)
Chair of Médecins Sans Frontiéres Ethical Review Board
Laurence Azoux Bacrie (France)
Doctor in Bioethics and Biology. General Secretary of the Association International Observatory of Law of Bioethics and Biomedicine OIDBB)
Daniel Maynas Inuma (Perú)
President of the Centre of Promotion and Development Rural Amazonian (CEPODRA)
Salvador Darío Bergel (Argentine)
Prof. of Law. University of Buenos Aires
Vice-president of the Latin American division of the SIBI
Carlos Romeo Casabona (Spain)
Director Chair in Law and Human Genome Incumbent Penal Law. Deusto University
Svitlana Pustovit (Ukraine)
President of Ukrainian Association on Bioethics. PhD in Biology, MA in Philosophy
Gonzalo Figueroa (Chile)
Prof. of Law. Diego Portales University (Santiago de Chile).
Françoise Zioko Mbenza (Republic Democratic of Congo)
National Representative of Medicus Mundi Navarra in RDC
Isolina Riaño (Spain)
Pediatrician. Ex-President of Medicus Mundi Asturias
Kayhan P. Parsi (EE.UU.)
Associate Professor of Bioethics & Health Policy. Graduate Program Director Neiswanger Institute for Bioethics and Health Policy, Loyola University Chicago
Mihail Kritikos (Greece)
European Commission


Francesc Abel Fabre (Spain)
President of the Institute Borja of Bioethics, University Ramón Llull. Barcelone
Erwin Bernat (Austria)
Professor of the Public Law Institute. University of Graz.
Victoria Camps (Spain)
Professeur de la Chaise d'Éthique. Université Autonome de Barcelone
Erwin Deustch (Germany)
Director of Medical and Pharmaceutical Institute. University of Göttingen.
Santiago Dexeus (Spain)
Prof. of Gynaecology and Obstetrics. Director of the Clinic “Tres Torres”. Barcelona.
Maurice Dooley (Ireland)
Prof. of Theology and Canon Law. St Patrick's College, Thurles.
Fátima Z. El Kebir (Algeria)
Professor of the Environment Sciences Institute. Laboratory of Biology. Oran University
Jesús A. Fernández (Spain)
Professor of Law Philosophy. University of Oviedo.
Volnei Garrafa (Brazil)
Prof. at University of Brasilia. Coordinator of UNESCO Chair in Bioethics
Hector Gros Espiell (Uruguay)
Professor of Law. Ex Ambassador of Uruguay in France.
President of the Latin-American Section of SIBI
Georges Kutukdjian (Lebanon)
Mediator of the UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)
Juan R. Lacadena (Spain)
Cincumbent of the Genetics Chair. Biology Faculty. Complutense University of Madrid
Jean Michaud (France)
Judge. Member of the National Committee for Sciences of Life and Health. Paris
Pedro Pablo Palma (Spain)
Director Medical Department. Medicine Sans Frontiéres Spain
Francoise Shenfield (United Kingdom)
Dr. Medicine. Member of the Authority of Fertilization and Human Embryology of the United Kingdom. Coordinator on ethics and law at ESHRE.
Agni Vlavianos-Arvanitis (Greece)
President Founder of the Biopolitics International Organisation.