Honour Committee


Their Majesties King JUAN CARLOS and Queen SOFIA of Spain


Hon. Mr. Vicente Álvarez Areces
President of the Government of the Principality of Asturias
Hon. Mrs. Paz Fernandez Felgueroso
President of the Foundation of SIBI. Mayoress of Gijón
Hon. Mrs. Dña. Mercedes Cabrera
Minister of Education, Social Policies and Sports
Hon. Mr. D. Bernat Soria
Minister of Health Care and Consumers` Affairs
Hon. Mrs. Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal
Minister of Science and Innovation
Hon. Mrs. Elena Espinosa
Minister of Environment, Rural and Seaside Areas
Hon. Mrs. Bibiana Aído
Minister of Equal
Hon. Mrs. Mª Jesus Alvarez Gonzalez
President of the Autonomous Parliament of the Principality of Asturias
Hon. Mr. Vicente Gotor Santamaria
Magn. Rector of the University of Oviedo. Co-Founder of SIBI
Hon. Mr. Jose L. Iglesias Riopedre
Minister of Education and Culture of the Principality of Asturias
Hon. Mr. Jose Ramon Quiros
Minister of Public Health and Health Services of the Principality of Asturias
Mr. Manuel Menendez
President of Cajastur (Saving Bank)
Mr. Jacobo Cosmen Menendez-Castañedo
Alsa Group. Co-Founder of SIBI
Mr. Fernando Masaveu Herrero
Masaveu Group. Co-Founde of SIBI
Mr. Isidoro Álvarez Álvarez
President of the Ramón Areces Foundation
Mr. Luis Arias de Velasco
President of the Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Shipping of Gijón